stone town


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar
April 10th 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post


there are quite a few other travellers on the island of zanzibar and
along with them quite a few things catering specifically to tourism.
wandering around strange parts of stone town you bump into other
travellers doing the same every so often.

i am about to meet my friend from the ferry ride over. he is coming to
this internet cafe to pick me up and take me who knows where! everyone
has a cell phone here, but no one can afford to use it for more than
about 10 seconds per call, so i said it was me and i was at the
"palace cafe" and he said "ok" and abruptly hung up!

i need to get myself into something. the beach is taking its toll on me.

jasper

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb