Mandatory Shoutouts


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
March 1st 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

This post is long overdue. Shoutout to the biggest of the big dogs, Sandy "finally got me some bigass hoops" Plante aka SPROUT!!! Sorry we didn't get to talk today bro. Next week???? Also Mama Bear and Papa Bear also get a shoutout for allowing me to leave their nest and fly away. But like a good birdy, they know I'll fly back. Possibly the most loyal of my blog minons, Grandma and Grandpa, get a bigtime shoutout and if they didn't know what a shoutout was before, they do now. WHAT UP MAINE!!!!

A big "whudup" also goes to the 5 pimpettes of the KD house, also loyal blog readers. Sarah Whit, Emmmmmmily, and Nick Auwhateveryourlastnameis also deserve some respect for reading this crap I post. And while I'm at it, I better show my love for the S-house cause I haven't gotten accepted and I need brownie points so Sarah and Kelsey accept me because I LOVE YOU BOTH EQUALLY!!!

My final shoutout goes out to Glucose: Dear Glucose. We've grown close over the last month. You are a biscuit. Here, I eat you frequently and enjoy you always. Please stay with me and promise to never leave. You are delicious and cannot imagine my life without you. It would be a world of bad food, as is already the case here in Zanzibar. I am willing to pay up to 200 schillings for a pack of you but no more. If that isn't love then I don't know what is.

And for anybody that I missed, I love you too. Thanks for reading this crap I write, I sometimes can't believe that people actually read it. I miss everybody at home and can't wait to come home so we can hug. Bye bye.

Advertisement



24th March 2009

a very belated comment
so, i finally sat down and decided to see how life goes on the other side of the world, although, it gets a bit confusing as i am reading your blog starting from the most recent posts because i was to lazy to click the next button when I started and can't switch now, or else my mind will be in a total jumble. Anywho, I digress. Well of course, I saw my name, and got excited that you remembered me. But well, you've already been accepted into the s-house, so my commenting now is a bit superfluous. But why would you worry? how could we ever turn away a lover of baby turtles? Although, i admit, I got a little nervous that you were going to lose your spot when Kelly had not heard from you; I even told Rachel to sign into your email account and confirm that yes, you do want to live in the s-house. Anyways, your life is freakin amazing as is your writing. On to the next, or rather, previous entry!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb