Another day


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
December 9th 2005
Published: December 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My Swahili continues to improve, although I am still not at the point where I could enter a conversation and understand it all (or even much of it at all). A lot of it still continues to go over my head.

Unfortunately my digestive system is still not used to Zanzibar, and for whatever reason: food, water or bacteria, I am still not right in that department. I am keeping my fluids intake high (and I am being careful with my food and water). I am also feeling a little bit tired, even though I am getting 9 hours sleep a night. Maybe it is the heat.

Again I was doing more work on the website. I think I have worked out which server I will use.

The chocolate that I brought and left in my fridge has gone missing. I have been given some more to replace it but I am a bit annoyed at this. It is as bad as being back in Britain (except it wouldn't be replaced most of the time there). I will try to find out who ate it and try to stop it happening again. I don't mind sharing food, but I take great exception to people taking my food without asking me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb