Starting work...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
December 2nd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

StanislausStanislausStanislaus

This is Stanislaus, the guy I am working with at the moment.
Yesterday I started work, initially I will be concentrating on doing some computer work for them, I think as my Swahili gets better, I will start to do other things, and I know I will be doing some English lessons later. I'm currently working on their website, at the moment I am doing the tourist section website.

This has the advantage, that it requires photos, so of course I have to go and visit all these great places (although I am only visiting the ones in Zanzibar, they are not sending me on all the safaris they offer (I think If I did that, I would spend the first month on one safari after another)). So I am looking forward to going to see Jozani Forest (with endemic monkeys) on Tuesday (I think, although with the relaxed attitude here, it might be another day).

So at the moment I am working with a very nice guy called Stanislaus, who is the tourism manager.

In the evening I went with Bishop Douglas to go and see some members of his congregation, no less than the Minister of Communication and Transport, a World Bank Economist and a businessman (a former ambassador). Sadly I have no photo, but we had soda (soft drinks) and nuts, and it was good to have an extended conversation in English (the businessman had studied at Kings, Cambridge for instance).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb