Mid-study blog


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

so funny story about how I thought the nyamanzi blog had been published a while ago... guess not... anyhoo...

Was for a while attempting to get out of Africa early... no can do. so mostly over it now. I've finalized all of my flights and thought I'd share a list of airports that I have been frequenting this past semester. San Francisco International, JFK, Dubai, Dar es Salaam, Zanzibar, Pemba, Mafia, Arusha, Kilimanjaro. 😊

Also fun fact: I woke up today with Puff the Magic Dragon and Riding Dirty stuck on simultaneous repeat in my head. Not really sure how that happened - but very positive it means I have entered a whole new level of musical deprivation. - traveling with out my ipod was NOT A GOOD PLAN!

anyhoo thats me currently. I have (another) gynormous update written and waiting till after this project is over.
love you all

PS: only in Stonetown: study break = walking over to any of the thousands of nearby tailors to get a dress made. Oh the beauty.

PPS: moment of zen: "HAMNA FUCKING SHIDA." - Kate under duress in a "hostpital" (a couple rooms one labeled 'injection room') in Pemba, Zanzibar.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb