I've had worse Sundays...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Mwanza
January 16th 2011
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I took my Sunday relaxing by the lake and then moved by the rather disgusting swimming pool (it had been filled with water from the lake) - I moved here to purchase a refreshment and I got speaking to a gent about the pool, he then asked if I knew of any boat rides, I said sorry no I am not on holiday. He said no neither are we - we have the weekend off - they were a group of Volunteer dentists showing tanzanians ow to extract teeth (in clinics of course)

the gent (Barry as he turned out to be) went to reception and asked, and sure enough there was a boat ride around Victoria lake and he asked if I would like to join them and of course I said yes, it wouldnt be until 3pm so it gave me enough time to finish my Bill Bryson African Diaries book.

Here are the pictures of my adventures with Dentists - they are not so scary after all


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



17th January 2011

Rain
it took me nearly 2 hours to get to work today in the pouring rain, so hope you are enjoying yourself you jet set!!!!!!!!!!!!! v. jelous. take care sx

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb