First day in the great country of Tanzania!!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am safe and officially back in the great country of Tanzania, after what it felt like the longest 2days of my life. Kelly and I left the DFW airport at 6p.m. on Sunday afternoon and arrived at the Kilimanjaro Airport at 1:30 Tuesday afternoon. The flights all went as planned, which is not always the case. We were met at the airport by Brent Richardson and his 6yr old daughter Gracie. I will be living with the Richardson family while I am here. I met them last summer and they have been like a second family to me since. Well after we got picked up at the airport Brent took us to the house to change clothes and get to work on the new house we will be moving into this week. So needless to say I am tired!! We worked until sundown and the came home to change clothes and go out to eat. Wow did that feel good to take a shower after traveling for 2days!! We will be going to Church tomorrow night here in Moshi and I can't wait to get there and see all of my friends. That is about all for tonight, I am going to go get some rest.

I also just want to thank you again for the support that you have blessed me with so I can come here to do the Lords work. It means so much to me to know that you believe in me that I can accomplish what I cant here to do. I love you all so very much.

In Him,
Callie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb