Photos from Moshi


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Photos from Moshi

 Africa » Tanzania » Moshi By Anna23
April 1st 2007
Anna Ratcliffe
A very select few photos to try and show you my life for a few weeks in Moshi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

NicolasNicolas
Nicolas

Thought he was 'cool' wearing my sunglasss
Football Pitch and Netball CourtFootball Pitch and Netball Court
Football Pitch and Netball Court

In Majengo, a very poor area of Moshi.
Shining Star Shining Star
Shining Star

Playing with balloons.
Shining Star Shining Star
Shining Star

Me teaching after their porridge time. As you can see they are really paying attention!
Random childRandom child
Random child

I really don't know this boy but as i walked past him he chased after me for a photo.
Me and JudithMe and Judith
Me and Judith

My favourite Shining Star kid.
Massai LessonsMassai Lessons
Massai Lessons

The volunteers also teach English to the Massai who guard the house. Here teaching them colours using Twister. The really didn't know what to make of it at all.
In the village.In the village.
In the village.

My trip to the village with the Shining Star teachers, Sara and Melkior, and a few other volunteers, Christina and Angie.
Shining Star TeachersShining Star Teachers
Shining Star Teachers

Sara and Melkior with their son, Armstrong at Marangu falls.
Sandpit Sandpit
Sandpit

The materials for the sandpit being carried back to the school on a cart.
Goodbye MealGoodbye Meal
Goodbye Meal

Sarah (another volunteer) and me at my goodbye meal.


1st April 2007

Nakumbuka nyumbani.
I miss home, my very home town, Moshi-Marangu. Thank you for the photos. Say 'mbonyi' = hello in Chagga to my Kilimanjaro. Tell the mountain to keep in shape and 'habari' to my relatives there (joke) tell them to keep safe the 'kelema kyaro' (kilimanjaro). Take care of yourself and keep an eye on your valuables.

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb