Our first Xmas tree in Africa


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
December 1st 2010
Published: December 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

My lovely flatmate Angela bought a Xmas tree on Sunday; she is staying here for Xmas so she thought that would make her feel better! i do think so too!

Nice stayed over with us and she enjoyed the tree and the lights! i always wonder when i look at her what she thinks when she compares our life standards with hers! but you know what? Mummy is mummy! she would not stop talking about her and he first thing she also told me this morning was that she wanted to go to mummy's so there you are, comfort and money will never ever replace the love of a Mum no matter how poor you are and I thank God for that!!!
it was a lovely evening! Nice was Angela's hairdresser and she also helped to set up the Xmas tree! Her first one ever! she looked ecstatic!
We had time to read her some fairy tales before going to sleep! I am lucky cause Angela, who is a great primary school teacher, has loads of lovely tales!

She also had a chat via skype with my mum, one of my sisters and my princess!!I have no words to express how i felt...!

(well, a chat, i mean jambo, hola, buenas noches, usiku mwema)

The final countdown to go back home to the real world?

Have a lovely day


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb