Greetings from Arusha


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
July 31st 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
I'm so sorry it's been so long between entries. I only have 5 minutes to update this one so here it goes:

Since leaving Jo'burg I went up to Botswana and went to the Okavango Delta where we bush camped and I stood meters away from an elephant and other wildlife. Absolutely thrilling. Wonderful experience.
Came back and did a game drive through Chobe national park where I got to see lions, beautiful.

Next country was Zambia where my wild side was released. I bungee jumped off Victoria Falls, as well as did as swing dive and zipline off bridge, one of the highest in the world. Thrilling to say the least.
The next day we white water rafted and a "surfed" on the Zambezi river, some of the strongest rapids in the world. Really cool!
I know I did much more in Zambia but its all a blur...

Next was Malawa, my favorite country so far and friendliest people. Got to relax by the beach, partake in wood carving, see wildlife, etc. Visited school children so you all know how happy that makes me...

Went to Zanzibar Island, beautiful. Got back 2 days ago whereI was brought to the hospital and treated for Malaria, but no worries I'm fine now. Just tired.

My time is up.

Staying an extra 10 days to go to Uganda to see the gorillas.

miss you all

love melissa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb