Back in the saddle again


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Morogoro
May 13th 2012
Published: May 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I will keep this brief as it is difficult to type on an iPad. What a rush thisweekends has been. I have never hadw such long flights or layovers before, but it turned out to not be bad at all! I was picked up at the airport by two really nice Indian fellas. One by the names of pitamber, whom I met via couch surfing and his friend Rajesh. Rajesh is a pharmacist an. Pitamber is a traveling marketer. We drove through the crazy traffic of Dar Es salaam into morogoro (a 3 hour drive). The drive was fun, complete with conversation of India vs us customs, Swahili lessons, african music ands tusker, the local beer in tz. We will camp out here tomight and Continue On to Iringatomorrow. The hotel we are in is freaking fancy. Below I will upload some photos of the journey. A lot more interesting posts and pictures to follow later...



Never mind...the iPad Won't let me upload pics on here. Will do it on facebook

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb