dar es salaam , tanzania


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
May 31st 2010
Published: May 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

so last thing u guys heard was me in qatar ....... well i got onto that plane from qatar to tanzania may i mention to the last seconds i was staired down ,...... i honestly feel like a criminal for traveling alone without a guy in those countries haha ..... so i go onto the plane n ofcourse the flight captain is egyptian haha and OH my wut a sight to see ...... he asked me if iknew where was my seat haha i gave him attitude n said yes cuz he just insulted my intelligence there ..... the next thing was oh where u from am like iraq and his face lit up haha it was amazing lets say i was offered first class on the spot am like oh my i need to travel here more often haha , but i didnt take the first class jus cuz another nice man was sitting next to me and he kept talkin bout stuff that i need to watch out for in tanzania , so i prefered the conversation ..... but haha i got the specail meal offer n anything else i wanted , it was very sweet i have to say n he kept checking up on me every like 10 mintues am not sure wut it is but ithink they think am a fragile little girl haha , am like alright haha works for me haha ...... while the captain dispeared i cracked up a convo with the european flight attendant which btw had an amazing accent haha .... apprntly all u need to be a flight attendant is to finish highschool and 2 months of training which was cool , and he wasnt much help he only cud say hi just like me haha in swahili which is the language they speak ....... so finally arrived at dar es salaam in tanzania and oH my the visa documents it took forever n the guy was a butthole he kept at random people i was like this is wut happens in those countries where u give someone power pretty messed up, anyways i got my vise n oh ya u must present ur yellow fever card or forget it , u wont be able to come to tanzania. So suprisngly my luggage made it and wasnt lost i was shocked haha then i got picked up by the taxi driver n taken to my hotel room , amazing eah NO haha oh my god i have not seen anyone drive like that ever ...... n all we see on TV is an understatment omg people here r jus sitting on the streets n running around n beggin n they all look like they r sick ....... gota say i was expecting the worst but for the first 10 mintues i was in shock i didint kno wut to do but to stare like a pyschoo , and we pull next to a bus n ofcourse all u see the guys get all happy n kisses r blown at me lol those men r confident n theyill tell it to u .... so we got to the hotel finally n went over 500 things lol n my departure the next day to my city. i had to get a bus fare from down the street n the first thing he says to me is O careful in that street people always go missing am like OH My thx haha ofcourse i ran upstairs n got my pepper spray n army knife haha ....... btw am like terrified to walk on the street i was in the taxi n they all were coming at me like am food it was scary haha ..... so walking along them lol am like OH god save me plzzz but haha suprisingly they were nice ...... some guy was bullshitting to me bout his friend in canada that is on a football team am like oh ya wuts his name hes like oh i unno am like okay haha point made there ..... but gota say it was funny ............. conclusion OH my these people i gota give it to them n the way they live , the city looks like a dump and this is a known city so imagine the next city that am going to , its actually supposte to be a dump , so am alittle scared ...... with all what i was prepaired for am very shocked right now , its beyond what the commercials and tv show , its just a crazy clash going from one thing to the other ..... LIKE wow we r freaking ungrateful for everything wooow if those people had what we have , n did i mention the women r scary lol very scary n its like extremly HOT here extremly like uill sweat in places u didnt kno u cud sweat at haha ...... ill c ya guys in arusha next :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb