Getting a bit more into the Tanzanian Mood


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
March 10th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello my dear followers jajaj if there are some?? jajaj

Well, to be honest it has become a bit more difficult to keep the track with my journal jajaja diaries and daily rutines with personal thoughts have not been my strongest points. Anyhow, I am doing my best.

So, until now, I have been working a lot a lot, and starting with my report jajajajaj once again I am getting the pain of project work ajjajaja, the weather keeps been nice HOT HOT, sometimes you can just stand the hit. I am getting a bit more used to the fact of being in Tanzania, when I am saying this is that is quiet difficult to realize in which place you are living in after a while. Everything is new, social codes, languages, streets, weather, traditions, everything so I am getting there. To be honest, this are the times where I love the most to be Colombian (not to say nationalistic) but some of the codes that normally will take a while for a normal tourist to get, have not been difficult for me, since the movement, the stress and yes a bit of insecurity issues I have experienced before. Now the problem is that, since I have been living away from Colombia and living in a quiet safe and unstressed society then all of this coming back, has chocked me for a while, not scared but like a splash in my face to realize that reality once again is something else than a safe environment. It has been good, as it is always good to be reminded that you should be prepared for anything at any circumstances, safetiness is about how you show to the outside, if you attract good or bad vibes you should always be ahead of the situation.

So, I have been in Bachaches (they are like a motobike with a cover in the back side with sits but not doors on the sides, they are good but my goodness I wish my kidness will survive until I am back home, I really need to close my eyes every time they drive because they just drive in everywhere and in between big a middle size cars even on the contrary of the street (By the way today I learn something new with a crazy taxi driver we got, "CARS DON´T KILL BUT GOD DOES" I think that he might have passed many cars and I have not idea how we managed to have an accident jajajaja.


I am in love with some of the food that Tanzanians have, since strangely it remains me of my COLOMBIAN seasoning, so I love MISKAKI which are meet sticks, and good spicy choap tomatos with onions and garlic ahhh delicious and my favorite GREEN BANANA (I am in paradise jajaj).


The week has been good, a lot of electricity shut downs, so I have experienced to have not electricity at home, at the moll, at the supermarket, at the restaurant, in the street etc, (Sometimes I think that wherever I am going a rainy cloud follows to take of the electricity jajajajaj) So, having a deadline of one day and not to be able to work at all is quiet frustrated but as you might say SO WHAT TAKE IT EASY AND AS IT COMES jajajajajaj

ABOUT PICTURES, I KNOW I KNOW BUT TO BE HONEST I HAVEN´T TAKE MANY PICTURES SINCE IS NOT THE BEST IDEA TO LOOK LIKE A TOURIST AROUND, BUT IF EVERYTHING GOES AS I AM PLANNING I MIGHT BE GOING TO ANOTHER CITY IN EASTER WEEK, I WILL TRAVEL BY BUS AND EXPERIENCE SOME CITIES AND HOPEFULLY GOING TO THE WILD YEAHHHHHHHHH. So you might love to see the wild better than boring street pictures would you??? SO PATIENCE PATIENCE MY YOUNGER LEARNERS JA JAJAJAJAJAJJAAJJ


I MISS YOU ALL AND PLEASE DON´T FORGET TO LET ME KNOW ABOUT YOU, IT WILL BE NICE TO HAVE SOME FEEDBACK OTHERWISE I WILL FEEL THAT I AM MAKING A MONOLOGIST CONVERSATION jajajajaj


JAMBO JAMBO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb