Heading to NY via Amsterdam


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So much for complaining about the heat! Looks like NY had snow this week and Amsterdam is extremely cold this time of year. I leave Tanzania tonight at midnight and arrive in Amsterdam early Friday morning and leave around 7pm. I should be in New York sometime around 4pm EST. I've never been to the Netherlands except for passing through the airport, but I've heard so much about the city. The good the bad the exotic. Anyway, I have a 7 hour stopover in Amsterdam and they tell me the city center is only a 35 minute train ride away from the airport. HMMM, Cold or not I have to try to get out to see the city. Wouldn't you?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb