Less than 2 weeks to go...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So everything is finally falling into place for our trip, and I though it was high time I started a travel blog, in order to simultaneously make you jealous and bore you senseless for the next month. I should warn you now that I have never had one of these blog-like things, so entries may well disappear for weeks on end, and spell checking is not something I habitually use. Ho hum.

So I'm almost all jabbed up, we have flights and volunteering projects (almost!), I am equipped with mosquito net, insect repellent, First Aid kit and backpack. All that remains is to wrap up at work and pack at some point! I feel very much like Owen Wilson's character in Armageddon (yes, I'm sad and I've seen that film approx 101 times) - 98% excited, 2% scared, or is it the other way round?

Either way you shall all be privy to my emotional highs and lows and various misadventures for the next month. For now I shall leave you in peace and get back to work!

Lots of Love,
Rox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb