Attacked by Monkeys


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
November 23rd 2012
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -28.1465, 32.5521

Paul woke up very early this morning along with the other guys as they were going fishing. As he was getting up, I peeked through the curtains with my fingers crossed for sunny weather. It was sunny and I hoped that it would stay this way. I tried to sleep, but with four men walking around the cabin organising themselves it wasn't easy, also the cabin seemed to have the wobbles. Luckily I don't suffer from motion sickness! Finally they left and I stayed in bed until 9. Heidi, Daleen and I then had breakfast. By now the sun had gone and it was grey and overcast again. This was so unfair- here we were on a great beach and it wasn't swimming weather.

I sat on the balcony for a bit and did some reading as I could hear the sound of the ocean. At about 10:30 I went for a long walk along the beach. I really enjoyed my walk – the peace, quiet and fresh air.

On my return I spotted a monkey in the driveway eating a biscuit – we had been attacked by the very naughty monkeys! They had made a big mess inside. There was no-one else here and a window had been left open. After I cleaned up the mess I sat on the deck and did some more reading and then had a little snack.

Early in the afternoon, they guys arrived back from fishing. They did not have much luck, which was good news for the fish. We all had a late lunch and then spent the rest of the day relaxing around the cabin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb