Pictures from previous trips . .


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 10th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

the man, the myth..the man, the myth..the man, the myth..

Love him or hate him.. Cecil John Rhodes
As promised, I am uploading some photos from my previous trips to South Africa.
As I will be visiting different areas of the country this time around, I will have all kinds
of exciting pictures in the near future. Once I settle in Pietermaritzburg, I will document
my attempts at implementing a computer education program in the Mpumelelo
township with entries and pictures.

The photos in this entry are random, some being from Capetown and others from KwaZulu Natal. Many of the pictures from KZN are in Pietermaritzburg or Camperdown, where some good friends live. There are also some photos from the Amangwe Village project in Kwambonambi. This is where I started my first computer program in 2006.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

nice skiesnice skies
nice skies

just like this picture..
Green ElephantGreen Elephant
Green Elephant

inside the backpackers
kids at the schoolkids at the school
kids at the school

Amangwe, in Kwambonambi
Hout BayHout Bay
Hout Bay

outside Capetown, on a trek with my friend Gordon
quite lovely..quite lovely..
quite lovely..

rainbow over the Cape
Mexican food.Mexican food.
Mexican food.

grabbing lunch at Spur in Capetown
GordonGordon
Gordon

the Capetown know it all.
Just NuisanceJust Nuisance
Just Nuisance

He was given an honorary Seaman title in the Navy
thugs...thugs...
thugs...

Baboons roaming around..
how could you..how could you..
how could you..

not want to see this?
and..and..
and..

this.
Informal settlementInformal settlement
Informal settlement

The government still has a lot of work in their hands. Too many people live like this.
all part of..all part of..
all part of..

The Table Mountain range
beautifulbeautiful
beautiful

yep.. Still in the Cape.
For Jack JackFor Jack Jack
For Jack Jack

She loved lighthouses . Wish she could see this with me.
good shotgood shot
good shot

love the fog. It was July, so it got quite cold and damp.
Private parking..Private parking..
Private parking..

on top of these apartments
The Capetown stadiumThe Capetown stadium
The Capetown stadium

It was still under construction, for the Soccer Confederations Cup and next years WORLD CUP!!


11th August 2009

Beautiful!
Josh, Thanks for including me on your blog. . . these pictures are awesome, seriously. You are planning on keeping this current once you're over there, aren't you? Great way to keep in touch. If I accidentally "unsubscribed" please be sure and put me back on because I want to be included for sure! Love 'ya!
26th August 2009

to debbie
Yes of course I will be updating it whenever I can. I am glad you are excited by the blog. :)

Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb