Going away party!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 30th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So my class just threw me a going away party. It was probably one of the most special things that has ever happened to me. They took me into a room and there were plates full of chips, candy, cake, etc. It was awesome. Then they played music and were break dancing for a while. They wrote Bye Mrs. Dierberg on the chalkboard. I had to remind them once again that I am not married...haha. Oh well.

On the other side of things, our classroom was vandalized over the night. Someone broke through a window and messed a lot of things up. I don't know what all was stolen, but it wasn't good. The kids can't go into the classroom because the police have to come do fingerprints. I was very sad for them.

Because of that, it seems that the going away party has been extended until the afternoon. We are going to play soccer later on. I can't believe I leave tonight. I will be home tomorrow. Weird.

Peace and Love,
Jill

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb