Adventure at Knysna Part II


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Knysna
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

On day two of my stay at Knysna I decided to stop by the Knysna Forest for a hike which is a good way to see up close the different plants in the area, and there were many ferns there.

For lunch I took my picnic basket and went to one of the picnic spots, which I found it better than going to a restaurant because it was a more peaceful environment.

In the afternoon I went to the Elephant Park, where I went to view some Elephants. There I only saw one elephant, I was told that there aren't that many because they are endangered in that area.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Knysna ForestKnysna Forest
Knysna Forest

Path in the forest


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb