Adventure at Knysna Part III


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Knysna
September 23rd 2012
Published: September 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

On my third day at Knysna, I went to see the King Edward VII Big Tree, which is a yellow-wood and it is near Diepwalle Forestry Station, the tree is estimated to be around 650 years old and it reaches 39 meters above the forest floor.

Afterwards I visited the Knysna National Lake area, this is where i went diving to see the endangered seahorse and other species of fish. I spent the rest of my afternoon at the Knysna Quays Waterfront where I bought some lovely Souvenirs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb