Leaving Wilderness to return to Cape Town. The Reed Bed and the Indian Ocean


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Garden Route
March 10th 2015
Published: March 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Leaving the Reed Bed soon to make the long journey back to Cape Town. Where did the time go??? Almost four weeks gone already. In three days I'll be on a flight back to my island! Two very different worlds. What a great experience this trip has been.



And you know I still have experiences that I want to blog about to share with you but haven't done so yet.... From the earliest visit, to the Nyanga and Gugulethu townships and the wonderful elder MADOSINI who played her music for us. To the VegTable and other eating experiences. Food here has been a big part of the memories . Here are .... The neighborhood in Wilderness, with its waters and the pounding surf at the beach. The Cango Caves and Map of Africa still to come . I'll be blogging after I get back home I think.



Weather this morning is chilly and grey but it's sure to lift. More fearful of the forecast for London.... Friday morning single digits and light rain. Yuck. Reminds me of why I've never wanted to live in the north. Anywhere.

But nowisnow 😊 and it's time for a great cup of coffee and most likely toast with eggs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb