October 17, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 18th 2010
Published: October 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sunday was mainly deticated to sleeping and homework. Very boring. I did take a break to get some sun out by the pool. I pushed Corinna in. But she managed to pull me in too. It was FREEZING... again. After dinner the guys called us to play some ball. I was hoping to learn some new tecniques. Nope. When we walked in, the guys and a few girls were jumping off the upper level on to big, fluffy mats. I could not resist taking the leap. Thank goodness I did not chicken out! The jump gave me an amazing rush of adrenaline.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The GymThe Gym
The Gym

I jumped from there onto the mats. Intense.
Me Me
Me

Corinna and I were wondering around taking pictures.
MeMe
Me

Thank you sandy. I took a bad picture of Corinna, so she wanted to take a bad picture of me. What she did not know is that you have prepared me to always smile when ever there is a camera around. This was the outcome of her attempt to catch me off gaurd.
A Water FountainA Water Fountain
A Water Fountain

The fountains here can either be in a good mood and shoot out water 2 feet in the air. Or they may not squirt a drop out.


19th October 2010

MediVac
Not that we even want to consider this but AM EX does offer free MediVac back to anywhere in the States. Lets not use this little perk, jumping that far could cause injury......Moms, we are such a kill joy! Keep the pictures coming. You look great.
19th October 2010

That is a great leap of faith
Whew! That is a loooong way down. Careful!
19th October 2010
Me

attempted
attempted is right...because you look beautiful!

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb