Back on the road


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
April 10th 2010
Published: April 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a long extended absence, I am finally getting back to what I enjoy doing the most. Fueled by motivation from my cousin Jeff, who has been trekking through South America since November and only recently arrived in South Africa two days ago, I have decided to tag along with him through Africa. I leave tomorrow April 11th for Cape Town. There will be no itinerary. The plan is to eventually make it to Cairo at some point, probably within 6 months, and hopefully continue on East into Asia if money permits. Some of the places/events that I plan to hit are Victoria Falls in Zambia/Zimbabwe, the FIFA World Cup in Jo'burg, the animal migration in Serengeti, and the pyramids of Egypt. I will update this blog every once in a while with our progress. South Africa will be my 33rd country, and will hopefully be one of many on this trip. Thanks to all for the support. Peace out.

Advertisement



10th April 2010

Have the time of your life...
...and keep the updates coming!
10th April 2010

Awesome!
So excited for you Justin! Good luck, and I look forward to reading about your travels. Sarah
10th April 2010

Land Ho!
Hey big daddy Hintz, Sounds awesome and like an enlightening adventure. I'm envious...I'd be right there with you if I was sans kids. Get in zen mode and take everything in..love it. Panz
10th April 2010

Bissalama
We're so excited for this awesome trip on your horizon, look forward to hearing about the many adventures ahead and will keep you in our prayers! Be well, have fun and stay safe bro! :)
10th April 2010

Good work man, Can't wait to see ya on Monday night, its going to be a safari of a life time, my life is a movie right now and your about to become a new lead character in the film! peace fly safe cuz Jeff
10th April 2010

most dangerous
on the rivers is the hippo.
10th April 2010

Cairo
Caroline (munich/Kristen) in Cairo....
10th April 2010

Have a Blast...
WOW...sounds like an amazing experience...6 months that's pretty cool;) I wish you lots of fun and safe travels. Look forward to reading about all the fun your having! Hope you get to take some cool pics along the way;) Have a blast...and best of luck!
11th April 2010

Justin you crazy bastard
I thought you were just going for a few weeks! Have fun and be safe!! I might have to come meet you in Egypt..we'll take another camel expedition into the desert haha!!
11th April 2010

have fun!
Sounds like a great trip! Glad to hear that you're still traveling. Random blast from the past -- Dan and I were flying from ORD-DEN to get some spring skiing in last Friday night and guess who our flight attendant was -- Alma! She's married and living in Colorado Springs.
12th April 2010

Have a great trip Justin! Can't wait to see the pics of all your adventures! Love and miss you! Ben says what up uncle J - he misses you running him around the house :)
12th April 2010

FUN
Have fun.....keep me posted.
13th April 2010

Keep us posted!
That sounds like a blast Justin, that's awesome! I'm a teeny bit jealous, but mostly just excited to hear all about it :) Have fun!
13th April 2010

You suck!
13th April 2010

Sweet!!!!
I am so darn excited for you Justin, have an awesome time, you know if I could afford it I would be right there with you!! Take tons of pictures!!!! Have a fantastic time and be safe!! Love you, A-Dawg:)
14th April 2010

...
hell yeah buddy! i hope u have a great time! bring me back something? i'll see u in 6 months, maybe longer?!
16th April 2010

sweet
you boys be careful and have so much fun! take lots of pics!!!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb