Penguin Time


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
November 29th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

HangklipHangklipHangklip

That middle rock is hangklip which means hanging rock.
Just a quickie but Adam, myself, Steve and Tammy went for breakfast in Simonstown. It was awesome, I had seared Tuna ontop of some mash with braised veggies(i know it s a bit of a wierd b fast) Simonstown is awesome, saw the statue of Just Nuisance, the navy dog that was adored by all. They even officially made him part of the navy so that he could get free train fare. Because he used to be able to catch the train by himself. Such an amazing dog.
We then went to Boulders and some the cape penguins. Really cool actually. It has been a while since I was last there. Adam and I did not want to pay so we jumped the fence, that was pretty exciting. I bought a new pair of polarized sunglasses in Simonstown as well. Polarized lenses make such a difference, I love my glasses. The Cape peninsula around which we drove is truy amazing. Ciao ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

PenguinsPenguins
Penguins

Look at all the little guys!
Just NuisanceJust Nuisance
Just Nuisance

I love the dog!


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb