Kaapstad


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
November 29th 2005
Published: November 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

ShotsShotsShots

Now that is a beautiful thing, Jaeger and liquid cocaine at Fubar some night.
Hello almal

I hope everyone one is well. I am fantastic. Cape Town could not be better, even though I am leaving it in about 3 hours for a 3 week safari up north. Cape Town has truly been a fantastic time from what I can piece together. It has been great seeing all the boytjies again. We have certainly hit the clubs and pubs hard since my arrival. And when shots of Jaeger are 75 US cents this spells trouble for anyone in Adam and ours vicinity.
I have been staying with my oh pal, Ryan most of the time in Pinelands. What a place Pinelands is, I swear. It has such a tight knit community. Everywhere I go I bump into people who I have not seen in years and the best thing is that nothing has changed. The city itself is looking fantastic, really clean. It seems to have been given a new coat of paint somehow. The women here are unreal, I certainly took them for granted when I lived here but that is the story with many of the things that I have now learned to appreciate. Such as R50 all you can drink thursday's,
LianeLianeLiane

My darling cousin Liane, it was fantastic to have spent some time with her. Such a great young women.
gas pump attendants that are more than happy to check your oil and tire pressure, nice white soft beach sand, the incredible women laying on this white soft beach sand, kicking Steves ass in road cricket, beating Micheal Joseph in arm wrestle after arm wrestle, beating Troy at gold over and over again and of course, last but not least Castle Lager. Adam and I spent the entire day at Clifton 4th beach the other day. What a setting, it has been rated the 5th best beach in the entire world apparently. Who have this beach with the softest, whitest sand with massive boulders strewn around and in the water as well as you are completely surrounded by mountains. Oh and of course the women that grace this beach leave ones jaw permanently dragging through the sand!
The food has also been unreal, braai after braai after braai(bbq after bbq after bbq) Adam and I were a bit delusional thinking that we might shed a couple of kg's here, that is for sure. Adam was actually pretty darn good at cricket, he managed to hit me for a 6 followed by a 4 in Stevies driveway. Was not too happy
da boysda boysda boys

After taking those ten shots. This was the night Mike met Raaaalphh
about that. We have been watching copious amounts of cricket on TV. I can't get enough, it's awesome! I do not know what it is about watching these guys stand around all day in these ridiculous uniforms and not really do a whole lot that gets me going. Can't quite put my finger on that one.
It was also wonderful seeing my darling Chloe again. What an angel. We went for dinner the other day in good ol Observatory at a place called Diva. Fantastic food and wine. Oh there is also this sandwich/salad place there called Mimi which is bloody AMAMZING!
Well I need to pack, considering I am leaving for 3 weeks in less than two hour time. We are going to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe for 3 weeks. We will be back in CT on Dec 22nd. I can't wait, we will be doing some serious camping and animal viewing.
cheers, time to pack my malaria and gohnneria pills. ciao



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Ryder cupRyder cup
Ryder cup

Mike and I beating Ryan and Troy in the hotly competed annual tournament.
Steve and ISteve and I
Steve and I

The lady killers!
Tammy FarrellTammy Farrell
Tammy Farrell

A picture of me and my future wife, much to her brothers approval!
P'landsP'lands
P'lands

Mike, Fordy and myself at Sohbar in Clairemont.
On topOn top
On top

Reservoir ontop of table mountain, had some amazing sandwiches as well as managed to drink 1.5 liters of guava juice.
Table MountainTable Mountain
Table Mountain

The view from the top of the mountain. I swear I nearly died trying to summit this great peak.


1st December 2005

I'm jealous!
Such a beautiful boy. Such beautiful boys! I miss you Lloyd. You look so happy in your homeland. I wish I was there to experience it all. Keep posting pictures of everyone (preferably with their phone numbers, thanks). Love you.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb