Long Flight and Capetown for a Second


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
June 13th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Being from Tampa these days, it was a long long long set of flights to make it this far, to Capetown. Tampa to JFK to Dakar, Senegal (another country I can add to the list of places I've been where I didn't leave the airport, so they don't count), and finally to Capetown. About 24 hours after I started in the air. My actual intended starting point is Windhoek, Namibia, so after a quick evening at the Road House Lodge at the airport here, I'm back on a plane first thing in the morning. Will be back in Capetown in a few weeks to explore.

Landing in Capetown is spectacular btw, we flew directly over the Cape and back again. Its craggy mountainous shapes which run directly into some beautiful oceans. Colorful houses dot the landscape too. But this is all I'm going to see for now.

So tomorrow will start the real adventure and if I have anything adventurous to actually post (and I can find an internet cafe) you'll be hearing from me! I'm excited. Or I will be once I get some sleep!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb