I love Cape Town!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
November 2nd 1994
Published: April 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The taxi was there as promised and we did get on the first Comair flight that morning. The two hour flight on a 737-200 was just fine and the service was impressive. This was before they became linked up with British Airways. I was in seat 4E.
When we arrived in Cape Town, I felt much better about everything. I think it was the weather. It was sunny and hot!
While the guys were getting our rental car, I went over to the Comair office to check return loads. A nice girl named Nikki helped me out and was asking questions about the USA. We exchanged addresses and I told her that if she ever visited the USA, I would be happy to show her around. Little did I know that a long lasting friendship would develop. I have actually visited her 3 times and she has visited me in the US once.
We drove around Cape Town for most of the day and went to our hotel in the late afternoon. We stayed at The Cape Swiss Hotel. It had some great views. We walked all around Cape Town that evening until well after dark.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb