Wedding Prep


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Mpumalanga » Sabi Sands
October 21st 2010
Published: October 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

They really look after you here at Ulusaba anyway, but when it's your wedding they take extra special care of you.

We had total free rein of what dinner to have, and had lots of choices of where to hold the ceremony and the dinner.

We've gone for the lower deck of the Rock Lodge for the ceremony. If you have a look at the Ulusaba website there's a picture of it. The views are tremendous. Wé're then having dinner afterwards in the Wine Cellar!! It's an individual little building with interior spiral staircase and a lovely veranda. We can help ourselves to whatever wine and champagne we want. I'll be okay but I didnt'see any beer! We've chosen a 5 course menu, but all I can remember at the moment is Scallops for the 2nd course and slow roasted springbok for the 3rd.

We have two witnesses, Kim and Dane. Kim is the wife of our fab ranger Greg, and has been so very helpful since we got here. Dane and Trev have bonded really well since Dane helped Trev with a medical emergency yesterday!!

Everyone here seems to know we're getting married (today!) and they're all more excited than me!! I don't really like being the centre of attention, so perhaps I should have nipped down to the Reg Office! We're missing a game drive for the ceremony so it was touch and go for me whether I'd go through with it!

Today is actually the wedding day so I'll do another post about the day in the life of a bride at Ulusaba, and try to catch up on Wednesday at some point!

Advertisement



21st October 2010

Congratulations
You must be Mrs Collins by now! Been thinking of you, hope you have had a fab day. It all sounds amazing and I am soooo jealous! x

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb