My First year living in pretoria


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Pretoria
September 3rd 2012
Published: September 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

As i am originally from Zimbabwe and living at home all my life, moving to South Africa, Pretoria, for studies was definetely one of the hardest moves for me. Being away from family (especially my mom) and friends was difficult. I am going to share a few of my best memories and pictures that helped me get through it all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Meeting lovely new facesMeeting lovely new faces
Meeting lovely new faces

wicki, andrea and tash
Wonderful girls in my classWonderful girls in my class
Wonderful girls in my class

sk, sausy, tash, andrea, falicia, and londi
My awesome cousinMy awesome cousin
My awesome cousin

Always kept me occupid on weekends :)
My cute little homeMy cute little home
My cute little home

This is where i stayed for my first year in Pretoria. It was very homey.
Our first travel indabaOur first travel indaba
Our first travel indaba

Definetley kept me busy. what a success
My first travel brochureMy first travel brochure
My first travel brochure

I was SO chuffed with this. A lot of effort it was and it paid off.
My bestest friendMy bestest friend
My bestest friend

Always there for me. could not have coped without him.
Our first class presentationOur first class presentation
Our first class presentation

All us girls looking so sophisticated :)
First class tourFirst class tour
First class tour

Amazing day bonding with my class
Fun dress up partiesFun dress up parties
Fun dress up parties

This was Dane's 21st. what a blast
And of course my friends....And of course my friends....
And of course my friends....

What an amazing bunch of girls i have to keen me busy and always be there for me. love my friends!!


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb