15 days to go...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Pretoria
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

With just 15 days left to go (and only 11 of those working days), it would be an understatement that I am suffering from a cocktail of emotions and stress. There is so much to be done and organised and waiting for visas does not make this any easier. Those things which you have to rely on a third party for really get my goat. I always, somehow, manage to feel out of control and if you know me you would know that Bazil does not do feeling out of control very well.
It’s safe to say there is a force working here, because as of yesterday I was the only one to get their Schengen transit visa. One of my colleagues actually missed her flight cos her visa was not and has still not, been approved. It’s off to the US Consulate tomorrow morning bright and breezy (oh joys of joys) and once mission impossible has been achieved I think I shall reward myself with a lovely ice cold something and take position on Ont’s daybed by the pool for the day. After all, my holiday is coming to an end and there are 8 months of working full out without a single day off. I fear I might return home looking like the haunted, and in dire need of finding a holiday spot where I am the only person around for miles. Any ideas where I can retreat to?

Right, so it’s mission impossible tomorrow, Medical tests and X-rays (I swear they think we a fest of walking diseases), sign off by the house doctor and..... the glorious task of packing. Ooh, that one I cannot wait for, let’s hope it doesn’t get done 4 hours before the flight leaves as it usually does with me!!!!


Advertisement



18th August 2010

There is no doubt in my mind that nobody can beat the stress and get it all done and waxed better than you! Im a really bad packer, regardless how many days beforehand I start packing, I still land up without the stuff I really need and have all the stuff I hardly end up using. Good luck!
18th August 2010

15 days 2 go
Good luck.... Will be watching for updates as they come in. I do envy you going traipsing about the globe. Be safe. ...Jim

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb