And I'm off


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
August 25th 2006
Published: August 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So it's go time. After a minor flight debable...realizing that my flight home was wrong and having to fed ex my paper tickets back to Canada on Wednesday...I now have my tickets in hand with 12 hours to spare.

I leave earrly tomorrow morning...it would really just make more sense to stay awake if it weren't for the fact that I have to make two connections before I can peacefully sleep in my tiny chair for the 15 some hours to South Africa. right.

I spend my first 10 days or so in and around Johannesburg and head to Namibia on the 6th of September where I'll be until the end of November. I should have pretty good internet once I'm in Windhoek...so keep those emails coming. And for those over ambitious few, here's my mailing address too:

Erin O'Quinn
c/o Center for Global Education
PO Box 21377
Windhoek, Namibia

and I promise that this time, I actually gave you the right address. maybe.

I'll be back just before Christmas...so enjoy the Northern hemisphere for me!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb