Ready to Go!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow I begin my journey to South Africa with orientation in Washington, D.C. From there, all the Fulbright Hays participants (there are 15 of us total) will fly to South Africa on Saturday, July 12.

Everyone has been asking me how it is possible to pack for six weeks. The best answer is . . . very carefully. Not only do I need to pack for six weeks, I am limited to one checked bag weighing 50 lbs. After packing all my essentials, I have one 27" suitcase and one carryon. Check out the picture - the journal is standard 8 1/2 X 11 paper so you can get a sense of the size of my suitcases.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb