On the Road Again


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
February 17th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I just wanted to let everyone know that I arrived safely in Johannesburg.
The 18 hour flight wasn't all that bad... I survived.
Tomorrow I head to Namibia where much is planned, so don't expect to hear from me again for like 1-2 weeks... sorry... time flys when you are having fun.

The trip back to the States was good. It was good to catch up and my mom really enjoyed her birthday.

I thought I would the top 10 questions I was asked while home.
Mostly no particular order

1) When are you coming back for good
2) Where will you live
3) What will you do
(These 3 by far outpaced all other questions)
4) Where are you going next
4a) Where is Namibia
5) What was your favorite place
6) Did you ever fear for your life.. ever think you were going to die
6a) Do you get scared
7) What about food
8) Ever get sick
9) What about medical, how did your back thing work out
10) How do you get around


Some other questions that made me think.
1) What was your most unique experience?
2) Who were the nicest people

I'm sure i've missed some questions... feel free to add ones that you got tired of hearing the story too. I try and block some of that stuff out.

till next time.



Advertisement



20th February 2007

Answers?
Mike, Great questions. What were your top ten answers? Be safe!
1st March 2007

your answers
So you are on the road again ! will follow you from Paris. Namibia is supposed to be beautiful. Enjoy your trip, and take care.

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb