Finally Away


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
December 12th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Full Fare - Go Anywhere


I got out of Jo'burg by upgrading and paying a full fare.

Elaine was not prepared for Singapore Airlines to continue us mucking around. Cathy Schroder at Jetset Travel in Southlands was a great help getting this organized, and Qantas were able to change my local flights so that I got back to Canberra early on 14/12.

The trip was not without its minor hiccups, but nothing to compare to the previous couple of days. My luggage had gone ahead - don't ask me how. We were told that it was in Canberra, but it was still in Sydney, and I could have collected it the previous evening on my arrival there. Qantas got it to me later in the day.

Its good to be home.


PS - here is my updated Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



8th January 2007

Visited Countries Map
Looks like you need to get going in Asia and Eastern Europe.

Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb