Week Two


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg » Soweto
October 31st 2010
Published: October 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well Well...
I got a bad tummy the beginning of the week so I was off work for a day 😞
Where do I start this week!! Our fundraiser, we have a date!! Saturday 20th November so its all systems go now to organise it!! I can tell you now, It's going to be GREAT!!
The Grannys day that I mentioned last week, Total success, they are so cute so nice to see how happy it made them.
I did a whole day gardening this week, you should check the blisters!! I will upload the pictures at some point honest!! Was well proud of myself!! The people are still great!! Miss home but not the ignorance of some english people! you can walk down the street and you get spoken to by everybody!! It great!!
I started making my south african flag in beading this week, also very proud of this!! it will look wicked!!
Yesterday we had a group of people come down to OT and do a fun day for the kids, it was great, Braai, games water fights!! BIG water fights!!
Our mission this week, Get the Masibambisane bread project completed and get the majority of the fundraiser organised!! No sweat!! HaHa!
Its gettin hotter by the day!! Lord help us!!! xx

Advertisement



1st November 2010

Nice to hear from you !! You seem to be getting on well, glad the fund raising is going well. Like your pics on facebook, looks really cool !! Make sure you add some more :-) Harri is fine, Im sure he misses you, but he seems happy enough, think he needs to go on the stage !! Everyone sends their love, speak soon, keep up the good work. xxx

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb