The beach is my happy place!!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Centurion
September 25th 2012
Published: September 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

MozambiqueMozambiqueMozambique

The beach
I love going to the beach because I automatically tune into my zone when im there and it also makes me appreciate the beauty of nature. At the beach i can wear my swim gear and sip on my pink drink while i tan. Oh how I love the beach.

Ive been to Barra beach (Inhambane, Mozambique). This is a wide sun drenched beach and OMG this place is so beautiful but really hot especially in summer. It is nestled on the shore and surrounded by coconut trees. It is famous for its diving cliffs,wild water landscapes and it is located on the coast in the Southern Part of the country.

In high school we went to Cape Town and we made a stop at Cape Town. Wow I really could not believe my eyes. Such natural beauty!!! Diaz beach is stunning. It is surrounded by sheer craggy cliffs and access to this beach is down a series of wooden stairs which took me 30 mins to climb up and 20 mins for my classmates lol oh well it was fun though. The water was so cold though so some of just played on the the sand and built
DiazDiazDiaz

Cape Point
sand castles.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Cruise shipCruise ship
Cruise ship

Jacuzzi time


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb