Addo


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape
March 16th 2010
Published: March 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Lesley took me to Addo National Elephant Park about a week ago (I know, I'm still catching up on my entries). We stayed overnight in a safari tent and it was awesome! We spent Saturday and Sunday driving around the park and looking out for animals. We saw a good bit - elephants, kudu, buffalo, ostrich, warthog, huge ant hills. There was random wildlife before we got there on the sides of the road like wildebeest, cattle, donkey... It was a pretty awesome trip.

Sorry about the entries being few and far between. Uploading the photos is a huge hassle. Sometimes I can try for an hour and get nothing! For anyone at home interested, I'll so some kind of slide show at my return party.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



18th March 2010

Hey Becca, Really enjoyed reading your South Africa blog. I have always wanted to go there. My blog is looking for some good travel photos. If you have the time, check us out dirtyhippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Heather

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb