greetings from PE


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Port Elizabeth
August 26th 2010
Published: August 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Molweni umhlobos! Nijani???? We are still frolicking along the garden route, and actually now in Port Elizabeth. . . Since my last entry, I have managed to catch my breath (after the ostrich), then lose it again (after the bungee jump)....Yes, I jumped off the tallest bridge in the world (216 meters - i think that's over 700 feet) - anyway, that was REALLY, REALLY scary and I think I reached a point of hysteria before I got pushed off (or jumped, I can't remember - there's video for proof though - we can figure it out together) - pics not included today, sorry!!...That was definitely the highlight of my Tuesday. Let's see, in the past couple of days I also got to play with a baby cheetah, go ziplining in the Tsitsikamma falls, spend the night in a GORGEOUS "chalet" on the Sunday's river, and even found some elephants in Addo elephant park this morning. I am enjoying myself, but missing the authentic South Africa I started to meet over in Cape Town and Sibongile's.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb