Coffee Bay to Jeffreys Bay


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Jeffreys Bay
August 29th 2015
Published: September 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Another long bus ride I arrived for some camping in Jeffreys Bay. A famous surf town, seemingly too quiet to be called famous, but Im told famous enough as the constant waves called supertubes are a haven for South African surfers. Well it rained here for a million days so I didn’t get to do much. But there was a live act at the bar/food area one night and these dudes were kind enough to give me a lift to a place on the Bloukrans River. Whats here you ask? Well none other than the World’s Highest Bungy Bridge!!!!!!! 216 meters = 709 feet. WOA! Those of you in Fargo must know that the Raddisson is a mere 206 feet. Hahahahahahahahaha…I did it! Too fun. So awesome. I would recommend it to anyone J Had enough good vibes going to hitch a ride back from this older couple going 45 mph the whole way back! I only hoped we would arrive by night fall but no worries as these kind souls delivered me all the way to the door! YAAAAAY!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement





Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb