The car is fixed


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
July 17th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


I dream of brand new cars. I want a brand new car, shame they cost about 10k upwards. Instead, we content ourselves with having a new radiator pipe that’s fixed by our new mechanic down Pascal Village (never before visited and now twice there in 48 hours) and we sit and wait on old car seats in his yard in the balmy heat, a school girl stops by for a glass of water before continuing on her walk home (apparently she does the same thing every day) and I feel like I’m in a different Seychelles, the languid Caribbean kind. And I like it. I also like that our car is fixed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb