Is it an interview>


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
July 17th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Another day of not earning a dollar but this time the possibility is there, it’s interview time at the High Commission! As it isn’t a lifetime career achievement for me, I’ve done not that much to prepare and so am a little disconcerted to find that I’m to be interviewed by three people, not least one of them being the High Commissioner. Hmmmm. Used to Civil Service competence based interviews I’m not surprised when they ask me how I prioritise my workload or deal with conflict but waffle I do - it’s what I’m good at. I try to effect non chalance as they explain the salary is locally paid, meaning that if I’m successful and to do the job part time as I want to, I’ll be being paid about the same, if not less, than I earned when I worked at Pizza Hut when I was 16. But I’m not here for the money though am I? Begging the question, why the hell am I here? I’ll get back to you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb