Getting a call up…


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
June 30th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Not from the military, MI5, Argos or any shoe shop, phew. Much as I’d like to work, discipline and finding things have never been my forte. Instead it was someone telling me that they’d heard the British High Commission would be advertising a job that could be of interest. Having taken in my CV some time ago, received with the required amount of civility if not enthusiasm (perhaps it was my proclamation of enjoying ‘reading and travelling’ that failed to set their world alight) I didn’t put too much store in it but curiosity piqued, I made it my mission to lay my hands on a copy of The Nation, the Seychelles daily newspaper - never easy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb