McEnroe car style woes #1


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
June 7th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

‘I DON’T BELIEVE IT’
The tyre’s gone down.

*&*&(^(%

It’s super early as I had to drop the other one at work and I’d hoped to have a swim while I waited for the tyre place to open but bad planning, it ain’t open. Instead, I wander around the 2km running track, in normal clothes and a handbag, trying to look purposeful and avoid drawing attention to myself, I’m not sure I’m doing that well. My suspicions are confirmed when I manage to tread on a branch that springs forward, whacking me in the leg, making me yelp loudly and producing a limp and a bloodied leg that not only secures the attention of the few others about at 7.30am but brings a new low to my definition of myself as clumsy. I can’t now actually even walk without injuring myself.
Though, the garage opens at 8am, its about 20 minutes later before anyone turns up and explains that there’s a leak between the rim and the tyre.This they fix, though I blink and miss what they do exactly. They don’t charge which is nice of them but I take this to mean that either they didn’t do a good job fitting the tyres in the first place or they think me completely stupid and have immense pity for me, either way, you can read ‘chump’ on my forehead.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb