Bag comes home…


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
May 27th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

The bag arrived eventually. It landed in Joburg the day after we left, (handy that and no explanation given) and landed in Seychelles a week later after

my flobber feet in Praslin
we did, by which time we’d forgotten what was in it. It was a nice surprise then when we opened it and Mary Poppins like, the Calitzdorp Port, throws, candle holders and small rugs (all courtesy of sheet street) came popping out, along with the dirty pants. I amused myself for a few hours (with the new stuff not my pants) and the house is now a lot cosier though this brought its own dangers. Reclining on our new living room day bed (aka a single bed nabbed from the upstairs bedroom) I managed to smash the tea light holders that we’d had for just over 24 hours and had survived two plane flights, with my big flobber feet. Typical.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb