8km Victoria dash


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chores to be done? Avoiding staring at your social network obsessing over the numbers of new members joining? Then get away from it all. What better to do on a Saturday afternoon then run 8km round the world's reputedly smallest capital, Victoria in the Seychelles. At 3pm, the heat of the afternoon, woo hoo.

Most people settled for the 4km race but no it was twice round the town for yours truly at 8km (trying to convince that I had 'retained my tip top marathon condition'). Given that I had the ignominy of coming last in the women's race, I think the only thing I barely managed to retain was my dignity.

Still beats cleaning gecko poo. And watching Social Seychelles do not very much.

paradisepromised.wordpress.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb