Youssou N'Dor!!!


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Cape Verde Peninsula » Dakar
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tree of African UnityTree of African UnityTree of African Unity

Grows in the middle of the street
I finally left that rat-infested whore house “Le Provancal” and am at “Oceanium” where I’m about to start what very well may become a life-long love of scuba diving, or today might be a once only.

Yesterday evening was grand! Finally got an email back from Kiryomi, telling me that they were going to see Youssou N’Dor. Thinking that I’d go a bit early to ensure that I didn’t miss them I showed up at 11:15 pm. Of course they didn’t arrive until 1:15 am (with two dudes --- Salif and Baidou). The show didn’t start until 2 am. At first I thought I was in the wrong place because it was a Gendarmarie base, but no. Anyway the guys turned out to be cool and the show was pretty rockin’! Senegalese girls! Wow! Best butts ever!!! I was also amused by US Peace Corps guys trying to order “aqua”. All in all it was a great night, much better than the alternative. I got to bed at 4:30 am. Tonight I’m supposed to meet up with up with Kiryomi, Eri and the rest tonight for a real home-cooked meal!
Also I went to see the IVAN museum yesterday. Apparently the “Nazis” were the first to use poison gas in 1915...hmm, the Nazis?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb