I discovered a thai lady locked in a cupboard...


Advertisement
Nigeria's flag
Africa » Nigeria » Logos
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

firstly you will notice my Nigeria Blogs will not have any photos, I will be taking them but on my old camera. For my own securty due to going to Port Harcourt I decided it was best not to bring my SLR. I have not brought the cable for my old camera so I will upload any photos when I get home.

This time I flew Virgin airlines and atually they were really good, the plane was almost empty so many of us did the ritual of moving fast to get the best seats so we could lie down - two women even had a row over it. at that point I laid down and got at least 20 winks. On the flight I met a gent called Valentine, he was keen to show me an article he had had publised in the IOSH magazine SHP (Health and Safety Magazine) he is interested in working for Mantrac in Health and Safety, I explained that Nigeria was covered but he said he would be willing to travel so I asked him to send me his CV and I told him I would pass it on.

When I arrived at 6am this morning Mike requested that I go into the office for a few hours before heading to the hotel, this was great because it was lovely to see everyone and I was there for the start of Victor's HSE week which was fab and I have a fab t-shirt to prove I was there!

On arrival at the hotel my room was not ready, I got some lunch and checked again for my room and it was ready - but the shower was broken 😞 I went to the gym to keep up my running for my 10K and the pool to cool down and then I came back to be told my room needed to be moved.

After the messing around and finally having a shower I decided to go for a walk, discovering a cupboard / door that advertised massage so like Alice I went down the rabbit hole... and in the cupboard was a tiny bit of Thailand... elephants, music, orchids and the faint sound of the horns beeping on the road. a Tiny Thai lady arrived "yes lady?" I agreed to a massage, a Lomilomi massagewhich is the word used today to describe Hawaiian massage, traditionally called lomi, meaning "to rub, press, squeeze, massage; to work in and out, as the claws of a contented cat". Lomilomi is a holistic healing tradition beyond simple massage. the next thing I knew I had a thai lady doing handstands on my backside...

feeling chilled and relaxed and looking forward to going to the office tommorow

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb