The New and Improved Library


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I know you have all been anxiously awaiting these pics...right?

ok, maybe it hasn't even crossed your minds but it has definitely consumed my life this past month or so...and we're still not done (the 'we' is my library committee...they are gery good and work really hard for no pay, just some time on the computer!) The problem is that I can only work on it after school because this term I have a full teaching load where last term, I didn't.) My goal is to have it finished by the end of term which is in 2 weeks...don't know if we'll make my deadline or not...but we're getting close...the walls are painted, the books are alphabetized and seperated by English and Afrikaans, just need to color code them and decorate the walls...

So tomorrow I am taking the Grade 7's up the mountain that I hiked a few weeks ago. It should be interesting...me and about twenty 13 year old's ....now that is my idea of a fun day 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



20th July 2007

terrific job!
Wow! You will undoubtably make your deadline. With your drive and energy, and these great kids, it will be a fabulous library. Literacy is so important and this is just so wonderful! I hear your dad is coming to visit soon. I guess you will take him hiking with all of those 13 year olds, too! It will be a blast! Love, Michelle R
21st July 2007

Library
I can hardly wait to see the finished product. Go, girl!
26th July 2007

Thanks!
Hey Jess! First off, thanks a lot for getting in touch with Lauren and offering her your help with her possible trip to Africa next summer. I really appreciate your taking the time to touch base with her. Secondly, I am now hooked on following your travel blog entries. I've put your blog site into my "favorites" list and look forward to reading your up-dates. I saw your Dad the other day and he's really psyched about his up-coming visit. Perhaps, when he gets there, you'll be able to take yet another hiking trip up that mountain! Best regards.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb