A quick hello from Mozambique!!


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique » Southern » Inhambane
January 16th 2010
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! I know its been a while since I last blogged but I just wanted to quickly tell everyone I'm still alive. I've just been told the cafe closes in 5 min so this will be a quick post. Everything has changed since I last posted. New tour leaders, new people on the tour and new countries. To date I've traveled through Kenya Tanzania Malawi Zambia Namibia Botswana South Africa and Mozambique. My favorite has been Tanzania because of the amazing National Parks, culture and people. I'm on the beach in Mozambique right now and its almost dinner time. Fresh fish and crayfish tonight that was bought in the local market. I will be in South Africa again soon where internet is more accessible so I will post again asap!!! Missing everyone back home and the friends I've made along the way. PEACE OUT! xo

Advertisement



10th May 2010

you are amazing
dear Caroline sorry it took me so long to take a look at your blog - WOW.....you are an adventurer and so courageous! Taylor has told me that she checks in on your blog every now and then as well.....had your lovely Mum for dinner last night so she sent me your link and told me that you will only be home for a couple of weeks then off to summer camp (that you love)..........the world needs more heart and soul and passionate people like you Caroline!!! I will look forward to hugging you and hopefully having an eve with your sister and Mum at our house - also hope both the Wild girls will be around then too. Currently Mckenna travelling on a COntiki tour for a month...back home end of May - having an adventure too. As for Tee, she is continuing to push the envelope of life - she might be heading out to Vancouver to live - mid summer sometime - with her boyfriend Sean......she really does not want to be in Toronto anymore........needs a complete change. love to you - Linda

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb