Leaving Morocco today


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
October 27th 2010
Published: October 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I leave today. I spent just over 2 weeks in Morocco altogether and visited 4 cities. I have mixed feelings about this country... there are aspects I love like tasty couscous and tagine, interesting souks/markets, unique towns like Chefchaouen (the blue town), the mountains, some really friendly locals, many things are so cheap. Then there are the aspects I don't like so much... women shouldn't walk around at night on their own, many times you can't ask for directions without being expected to pay a tip, information about buses changes daily, bus rides in general are hot smelly and LONG, nothing has a fixed priced and I'm no good at bargaining, pollution in the cities is bad!! I am so glad I came but I am very ready to leave. Next stop Spain and in a week pick up a campervan for a 2 week road trip!!! YEAHHHH

Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb